White Chocolate Cranberry Walnut Cookies

photo 1

Happy December!! During Thanksgiving break I did alot of baking, cookies in particular for my Kids’ with Cancer bake sale. Our kitchen was overwhelmingly covered with cookies, cupcakes and brownies. I have never made these cookies before and I wasn’t really planning on making them but my mom had all the ingredients so naturally I decided to try them. Approving of the cookie batter, I immediately knew these would be a great hit not only at the bake sale, but with all my friends and family after thanksgiving as well. These are great for the holiday season because of the red color of the cranberries and the warming texture of the walnuts. I hope you enjoy these cookies as much as I did, and you can even leave some for Santa!

photo 1photo 2

White Chocolate Cranberry Walnut Cookies

Ingredients

3 cups all purpose flour
1 cup butter, room temperature
1½ cup granulated sugar
1 cup light brown sugar
2 eggs, room temperature
1½ teaspoons vanilla extract
½ teaspoon baking soda
Pinch of salt
2 cups white chocolate chips
1½ cup of dried cranberries
1½ cup chopped walnuts

Preparation

Preheat oven to 350ºF, line baking sheet with wax paper. Cream butter and sugars until fluffy. Add vanilla and eggs, one at a time, combine well. Blend in flour, baking soda, and salt. Mix in white chocolate chips, cranberries and walnuts. Refrigerate dough for an hour. Using a tablespoon for measurement, roll into balls and place onto  cookie  sheet. Bake for 10-12 minutes, let cool for 5 minutes.

Makes alot 5 dozen cookies
Recipe adapted from the Ghirardelli bag of white chocolate chips.

Enjoy!♥

15 thoughts on “White Chocolate Cranberry Walnut Cookies

  1. Thank you for posting this recipie! My grandmother use to make these all the time. She passed a couple years ago and no one had the recipie for them. I have tried recreating them but have failed time and time again. Well today I have made your cookies and was taken back many years! Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

