Kitchen Confidential by Anthony Bourdain

Currently I am reading the New York Times bestseller Kitchen Confidential: Updated Edition by Anthony Bourdain. I have been a fan of Mr. Bourdain for many years and slowly became infatuated by him. I started watching No Reservations because my parents thought it was an interesting show and then I thought how amazing his life must be, he gets to travel the world and taste the most exotic and delicious foods of each country…that is my life dream! Of course he gets to accomplish this because of all the hard work and dedication he gave to the culinary world, and is a graduate of the prestigious CIA in New York. Clearly his commitment to the now very competitive culture of foodism has payed off for Mr. Bourdain and I know that I am not the only person that would die to be in his shoes. Naturally I have planned out my life in how I can become like him and will take it day by day always thinking of his demeanor of course. I am only half way through the Bestseller, and cannot wait until I gain more insight of the path he took to become one of my idols. I frequently picture myself cooking and dining along side of Mr. Bourdain and his friends José Andrés and Eric Ripert, my own little imagination of what I would consider the perfect night in.

Leave a Reply

